Join us for Worship, Friendship and Social Action!

Services at 10 a.m. all year long!


Religious Education:

Children grades K through 5
Junior Youth Group grades 6-7

Youth Group grades 8-12

Toddler Care at 10:15 a.m.

 Quiet room for parents with babies

UU CALENDAR:

Sun. May 3  Choir, 9am; ANNUAL MEETING, 11:30am

Mon. May 4    ECCO Cape Ann, 7pm

Tues. May 5  PFLAG,  7pm

Wed. May 6   Adult Religious Ed.   7pm

Fri. May 8, Game Night, 6pm

Sat. May 9   UU North Shore, 9-12

Tues.  May 12   Knit/Sew,  7pm

Tues.  May 12   ECCO ASSEMBLY,  7pm

Wed. May 13     Band Practice,  7pm

Thurs.  May 14  Empty Bowls Event,  

Sat. May 16     Coffee House,   8pm

Sun. May  17   choir, 9am

Wed.  May 20  Board of Trustees,  6pm

Wed/Thurs, May 20/21  Family Promise

Wed. May 27     Band Practice, 7pm

Sat. May 30   Spiritual Parenting, 4:30pm

Sun. May 31   choir, 9am

Sun. June 7, Children's Sunday/Annual Picnic

Sat. June 13, YARD SALE

Sun. July 26, ANNUAL BOATRIDE

FAMILY PROMISE 

Family Promise North Shore Boston is a partnership of congregations helping families facing homelessness. The program offers an opportunity for volunteers of all faiths to transform lives. We are a support church that provides meals, and hospitality for families in need when they stay at lodging congregations on the North Shore.


Becky Axelrod and Debbie Frontierro are the new co-coordinators.

We cook at the Open Door Food Pantry
  in Gloucester every other month.  Call the church or talk with Cindy for ways you can be a part of this team!

UU Essex volunteers serving food at Open Door
Contact Cindy Westman if you would like to get involved.

PFLAG~ Parents and Friends of Lesbians and Gays
A support program for families of gay, lesbian transgender and bisexual people meets every first Tuesday of the month.
The First Universalist Church of Essex Newsletter
Find out more about our daily news and events. Newsletters are available every month on the website or we will send you one via email. 


Get Directions To:
59 Main Street
Essex MA 01929
USA

FOLLOW AND LIKE US ON OUR NEW FACEBOOK PAGE!
PO Box 156, 59 Main Street Essex, MA 01929 | tel: 978.768.3690 | info@uuessex.com
© 2013 The First Universalist Church of Essex. All rights reserved.